This NASA astronaut voted from space

Story highlights

  • Shane Kimbrough is a NASA astronaut
  • He voted in the 2016 election
Shane Kimbrough, a NASA astronaut at this time residing on board the Global Place Station, submitted his ballot in Tuesday’s presidential election, according to a Tumblr submit by NASA.
NASA explained to Yahoo News that Kimbrough submitted his ballot in the 2016 election from the house station sometime more than the past handful of days.

For astronauts who will be in house on Election Working day, the voting method commences a calendar year right before start. At that time, they are capable to choose the elections in which they want to participate.

Then, six months right before the election, astronauts are provided with the form “Voter Registration and Absentee Ballot Ask for — Federal Article Card Software.”

Image Kjell Lindgren released on social media of the US flag floating in the Cupola module.
NASA astronaut David Wolf was the very first American to vote in house even though on the Russian Mir Place Station in a 1997 area election, according to NPR.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *